Advent #3, Cradle Me

A poem to remind us to not only welcome the gift of grace and love we celebrate in Jesus’s birth, but also to keep celebrating it and taking strength from it year-round.
 
God bless,
Morgan
 
“Cradle me”
 
cradle me
new and hopeful I come
fragile and willing I come
cradle me
 
embrace me
tiny and loving I come
brave and graceful I come
embrace me
 
carry me
however old I become
however old you become
carry me
 
 
Creative Commons License
Cradle Me by Morgan Prettyman is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Duncan
    Dec 11, 2016 @ 14:28:12

    Great poem. I agree that it’s important to keep the Christmas spirit alive year-round, not just during the Christmas season.

    Reply

  2. Aunt Barb
    Dec 12, 2016 @ 16:17:26

    Simple and perfect

    Reply

Leave a Reply

